• Home
  • Forum
  • View Member Blogs
  • WAHH Chat
  • WAHH Business Directory
  • WAHH Auctions
  • Traffic Exchange
  • Free Classifieds
  • Plugboard
  • Affiliate Networks

Free Traffic, SEO, SEM, Website Development and More!

WAHH Community
Instantly post your resume on 75 career sites!
  • Index
  • Recent Topics
  • Rules
  • Help
  • Search
Welcome, Guest -
  • Forgot your username?
  • Forgot your password?
Work At Home Forum
Your Internet Business
Incorporating And Legal Issues
Need someone to decifer this email !
Reply Topic
New Topic
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Need someone to decifer this email !
Facebook Twitter Delicious Digg FriendFeed Linkedin Reddit Stumbleupon MySpace Technorati Blogger Wordpress

Need someone to decifer this email ! 1 year, 8 months ago #89

  • RedHeadMuse
  • OFFLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 27
  • Points: 115
  • Karma: 6
This is an email I received...is it spam?...a scam...or what in the heck is it???? Yes, my s- corp owns the trademark dog echo - as a DBA ( legally registered, since 2007) for Southern Blue Moon, Inc.
Email :


Dear Manager:





We are a Domain Name registration service company, which is a professional Internet Domain Name Registration and dispute resolution organization in China.On May,21st,2010, We received NENGDA Investment company's application that they are registering the name "dogecho" as their Internet Trademark and "dogecho.cn","dogecho.com.cn" ,"dogecho.asia"domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!



Looking forward to your reply.





Kind regards


Angela

-----------------------------------

Oversea marketing manager
Tel:+86(0)21 6296 2950
Fax:+86(0)21 6296 1557
web:www.ygnetwork.cn
www.dogecho.com
www.semasterminds.com
www.semasterminds.net
www.semasterminds.info
Last Edit: 1 year, 8 months ago by RedHeadMuse.
Reply Quote

Re:Need someone to decifer this email ! 1 year, 8 months ago #91

  • admin
  • OFFLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 67
  • Points: 920
  • Karma: 9
  • Honor Medal
Sounds to me like they want to sell you protection for your trademark (which you shouldn't need as far as I know). Looks kinda scam-ish to me!
www.semasterminds.com
www.semasterminds.net
Reply Quote

Re:Need someone to decifer this email ! 1 year, 8 months ago #97

  • RedHeadMuse
  • OFFLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 27
  • Points: 115
  • Karma: 6
Thank you for replying and taking the time to read. I kinda thought it looked like a scam. LOL, don't know why I would need trademark protection if I am registered as a s-corp in the USA. Hopefully my dog echo name is safe...
Thanks again,
RED
www.dogecho.com
www.semasterminds.com
www.semasterminds.net
www.semasterminds.info
Reply Quote

Re:Need someone to decifer this email ! 1 year, 8 months ago #100

  • susieQ
  • OFFLINE
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 21
  • Points: 20
  • Karma: 1
Keep an eye out for sites that have your name- never know what people will do!
Reply Quote
Reply Topic
New Topic
  • Page:
  • 1
Work At Home Forum
Your Internet Business
Incorporating And Legal Issues
Powered by KunenaLondres
Time to create page: 0.71 seconds
Main Menu
  • Home
  • Forum
  • View Member Blogs
  • WAHH Chat
  • WAHH Business Directory
  • WAHH Auctions
  • Traffic Exchange
  • Free Classifieds
  • Plugboard
  • Affiliate Networks


Copyright © 2010 WAHH.
All Rights Reserved.

Designed by DPaul.